Random musings · Uncategorized

Addicted!

Mr C and I are unhealthily  addicted to the science fiction series, Fringe.  It reminds me of the time when Heroes first came out and I was hooked with the first episode and couldn’t wait for the next week to “see what happens”.  What’s different with Fringe is that we don’t have to wait a week to find out, we got all four seasons from a family member and after we watched the first episode that fateful day, there was no going back.

I am drawn to “nerdy” shows like Big Bang Theory and Sherlock but with those two series, I was able to withstand the temptation and wait for the next day to pick up where I left off.  Fringe on the other hand has totally gripped us for some weird reason.  Maybe it’s the cliffhangers at the end of each episode or maybe it’s just us wanting to know how it all fits together in the end.

Normally Mr C is in bed by 9pm, 10pm at the latest.  But Fringe has pushed his bedtime to 11, sometimes later.  We always say we’re “only going to watch one episode today”and end up watching three or four!  Now that we’re finally wrapping up Season 3, I’m actually excited that this obsession is nearing its end.  One more season and I can go back to being the productive, working machine I once was!

7 thoughts on “Addicted!

  1. Congratulations u got fringed! I been at that point where you can’t wait for another episode of fringe haha and it only gets more stranger hehe but awesome.

    1. Ah I see. Well we’ve been so busy that we haven’t watched for a few days – never thought that would happen lol. Hey did you get your gift in the mail yet??

      1. Awwwwh don’t worry better not rush the fringe anyway lol its worth the wait. Nah never get the package yet but I think it will be here friday coz neva get an mail today but I will definitely let you know when it comes through

Leave a Comment

