Inspiration · Random musings · Uncategorized

New business year, new partnerships + giveaways

Last year when Mr C and I had our little rebelink brainstorm session at the Fire & Ice, one of the things we had discussed was a monthly giveaway.  It’s always nice to give something back to people as a thank you –  no matter how small the gift.  When your heart is in the right place, good people will appreciate the thought. Well that’s how I feel anyway.  We thought that the best time to give something away would be the middle of the month because that’s when people start to feel the pinch and are eagerly awaiting payday!  If we could bring a smile to someone’s face at this dreaded time of the month, it would be great 🙂

In January, I wracked my brain to come up with a concept for a competition and failed.  At this stage I was still trying to sort out a business bank account and other admin stuff, plus getting my FB Page going and website – {which after all that work I put into it, I’m not even sure I like it any more!  But then again, it’s probably because I’ve been looking at it so often that I now need to step back and look at it later with fresh eyes.}

Anyway, I wasn’t going to let February get the better of me, so I thought long and hard about what I could give away.  I thought I could do a rebelink voucher – it wouldn’t cost me anything financially, it would just be my time that would be given away for free… Only problem is that rebelink isn’t that well known yet and I don’t know if people would be that eager to enter a competition with that as a prize!

A friend of mine is a brilliant photographer and is eager to develop his skills and expand on his portfolio.  I needed a giveaway and he needed the exposure.  So it just made sense for me to approach him for my February giveaway.  And I’m proud to say that I managed to make a blogger out of him! I gave him a catchy name, a crash course on navigating the dashboard and sent him on his way into the WordPress jungle! Check out his page here and give him a hearty welcome {Pretty please!}

I can just tell that this has the makings of a great partnership *feeling excited*…

xx

Leave a Comment

