WP Challenges

Zero to Hero : Day 3

What’s on your mind?

Since I’ve already written the first blog post I thought of writing,  I will share the photo that never made it out of my drafts and eventually got deleted.

Back to the drawing board

I miss drawing.  I used to enjoy it so much in college but since joining the working world, I hardly ever make time for it.  Last year I received a sketch pad as a gift and decided that I needed to start drawing more.  I thought I would do at least two drawings a week.  But I started blogging shortly after, and that fell away.  I only did this  one sketch…

photo 3

It’s not my best work, but it’s a start!

xx

6 thoughts on “Zero to Hero : Day 3

  1. I think its a pretty good sketch. I’m not very good at drawing bt still love doing it. It helps me lose myself in it and explore my creative side beta weather my drawing suck or not but still a good way to destress I think. So don’t lose sight n sketch more often my friend 🙂

    1. Thanks Vishal. I agree it is the best way to destress. I always get so absorbed in my drawings. I enjoy it, I just don’t have much time to dedicate to it. But hoping that will change this year!

  2. I used to draw and sketch a lot back in school. I sit my kids down with crayons and paper and tell them to have fun drawing, but I rarely do it myself.

    1. When I was an au pair in the US, I used to draw during my time off. The kids would join me on my bed and start to draw too. I’m glad that the older one actually still draws to this day and it feels good to know that I influenced that. I don’t have my own yet, but I’m sure I would also encourage them to be creative 🙂
      Personally, I miss drawing and the calmness it brings so I really want to get back into it. Maybe 2014 will be the year I finally do 🙂

Leave a Comment

